Surprise Me!

Street Food & Insane SEAFOOD in Mumbai India

2018-04-04 23,414 631 1,253,166 YouTube

If you love street food, then Juhu Beach is the place to be when in Mumbai. It's a popular hangout place for locals and tourists where you can find a variety of stalls selling Indian food, Pan Asian food, and all sorts of desserts. Right after the stop for street food, we went to a Gomantak Restaurant that specializes in Malvani cuisine, which basically serves a lot of seafood. One of the must-try items was the Bombay Duck Fry (which isn't duck, but fish) as well as the Pomfret Masala. Shawarmas are a very popular street snack in India, and I went a little crazy and went for a chocolate shawarma that a nearby restaurant stall sold. It was pretty interesting and a combination I have never thought of. Finally, we ended it all with some Kulfi! Kulfi is a very authentic type of Indian ice cream that is super creamy! The man who sells it has been at this location for over 23 years! What's crazy is that he gets up every morning, makes it for 5-6 hours, rides his bike for one hour (with this huge bin of kulfi ON the bike), sells it, rides his bike back, and repeats! His hard work really pays off, because this was probably the best kulfi I have had in India. Locations: 1:15 Juhu Beach 11:01 Nice Fast Food Corner https://www.zomato.com/mumbai/nice-fast-food-corner-santacruz-west 13:19 Konkan Swad https://www.zomato.com/mumbai/konkan-swad-goregaon-west 18:57 Shawarma (Chocolate Shawarma) Food stall next to Yasin's Food Inn https://www.zomato.com/mumbai/yasins-food-inn-andheri-lokhandwala 21:39 Kulfi Stall (he sells it from about 5pm-1am) Located across the street from a parking lot and a bus station on Lokhandwala Complex Rd (a 1 min walk) near Lokhandwala Circle, Shastri Nagar, Andheri West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400047 ➨Get tickets to the best show on earth!!! http://bit.ly/2gu7REI Strictly Dumpling T-Shirts HERE: http://bit.ly/2IVM2ts ►Subscribe for MORE videos about food! http://bit.ly/1hsxh41 ▲ Subscribe to our COOKING Channel! http://bit.ly/2vz2UPT ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ ★↓FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA!↓★ Facebook Show Page: https://www.facebook.com/strictlydumpling Facebook Mike Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/mikeychenx Strictly Dumpling Instagram: http://instagr.am/haveadumpling Personal Instagram: http://instagr.am/Mikexingchen Twitter: http://twitter.com/Mikexingchen Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/mikexchen ◈ Equipment I use for filming◈ : Sony RX100 Mark V: https://go.magik.ly/ml/cgc5/ PANASONIC LUMIX G85: https://go.magik.ly/ml/cgcd/ Wide Angle Lens: https://go.magik.ly/ml/cgck/ Camera Mic: https://go.magik.ly/ml/cgcn/ Camera Lights: https://go.magik.ly/ml/cgcq/ Handheld Audio Recorder: https://go.magik.ly/ml/cgcr/ Tripod: https://go.magik.ly/ml/cgcu/ Drone: https://go.magik.ly/ml/cgcx/ My Favorite Cookware! wok/pan http://amzn.to/2f5G0up Also this pan http://amzn.to/2f5Qnyi Pressure pan http://amzn.to/2wJIS7u Nonstick pot http://amzn.to/2wHRgq1 ✉Send stuff to our PO Box! Mike Chen PO Box 610 Middletown, NY 10940 ♫ Music by Epidemic Sound (http://www.epidemicsound.com) ♩ Wheel Of Karma by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) Artist: http://audionautix.com/ ♩ Jalandhar / Balzan Groove - Vadodara by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1400018 Artist: http://incompetech.com/ ♩ Beach by Joakim Karud http://soundcloud.com/joakimkarud ♩ Beach Dayz by Lakey Inspired https://soundcloud.com/lakeyinspired